YOUR SUMMER EXHIBITION

Shall we bet? Shall we bet that you’ll recognize yourself in at least 1 of the 48 drawings exhibited in the streets of Paris? Because guess what: this summer, Kanako, the illustrator of My Little Paris, is going to sketch you. But let’s go back to when it all started.

One day, the Paris City Hall came across the drawings of My Little Paris’s book « Les Parisiens », published by the Editions du Chêne. They got an idea: inviting My Little Paris and Kanako to organize an open-air exhibition dedicated to Parisians.

For the entire month of August, the Parisians sketched by Kanako will be displayed on more than 1,000 posters of the city’s billboards network in 3 neighborhoods: Barbès, Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Champs-Elysées.

There will be the busy Parisian and the one hanging about at the café. The eternally stressed Parisian and the one dawdling at the market. The romantic Parisian and the heartbroken one. But also the one rushing in the metro or the one running towards a terrace, as soon as the sun shows up…

La Mairie de Paris, My Little Paris and les Editions du Chêne

L'expo de votre été

On parie ? On parie que vous vous reconnaitrez sur au moins 1 des 48 dessins exposés cet été dans les rues de Paris ? Parce que voilà, figurez-vous que cet été, l’illustratrice Kanako va vous « croquer ». Mais revenons en arrière.

Un jour, la Mairie de Paris est tombée sur les dessins du livre de My Little Paris « Les Parisiens », aux Editions du Chêne. Ils ont eu une idée : inviter My Little Paris et Kanako à créer une expo en plein air dédiée aux Parisiens.

Durant tout le mois d’août, les Parisiens vont être croqués par Kanako sur plus de 1000 affiches du réseau municipal de la ville, distillés dans 3 quartiers parisiens : Barbès, Saint-Germain-des-Prés et les Champs-Elysées.

Il y aura le Parisien overbooké, et celui qui traîne indéfiniment au café. Il y aura le Parisien toujours stressé, et celui qui lambine au marché. Il y aura le Parisien romantique, et celui au cœur brisé. Il y aura aussi celui qui se rue dans le métro, celui qui court en terrasse dès que le soleil se pointe...

Pour découvrir toutes l’expo, rendez-vous du 7 au 28 aout dans les rues de Paris.



La Mairie de Paris, My Little Paris et les Editions du Chêne